Alaska Dreamer-Introduction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Introduction

 

The Bible tells us in Romans Chapter 1 that God’s wrath falls on the unrighteous.  But who is righteous? The answer, Jesus.  He is the only One worthy of that word and the only One worthy of our worship.

 

I do not worship men; I do not worship creation and I do not worship Alaska.  I love Alaska and worship only God.

 

To Him be the glory forever and ever. Amen.

 

 

 

My love for Alaska began in the summer of 2018, on the balcony of the cruise ship, Nieuw Amsterdam. It was a beautiful, crisp morning when I awoke around 3:30 am as the light peaked through our room darkening curtains.  I couldn’t help but wonder, what I was missing.  I tried not to awaken Cindy as I grabbed my camera and quietly slid the patio door open and slipped onto the balcony with the cool breeze against my skin.  We were in Alaska!

 

We had boarded the cruise ship the previous afternoon and finally fell asleep around 11:00 pm while it was still light outside. I couldn’t believe that it was still daylight!  I am not sure if it was jet lag or the bright sunshine that woke me up after barely three hours of sleep but who cares, we were in Alaska!

 

Snapping a few photos, I inhaled deeply the clean air that felt like a breath of cold ice water.  I had never smelled anything so fresh, so clean and so refreshing.  I thought to myself, I want to live here.

 

Something was awakened in me that I never knew existed.