Just Can't Stay Away

I've visited Alaska three times now (in the last year).  Our next trip will be August 2019 and then another trip is planned in the summer of 2020.  After visiting, I said that I never want to vacation anyplace else.  Honestly, I don't know that I could possibly see all of Alaska in one lifetime.  When I look on a map of the are I've covered on my last three visits, I realize just how little I've seen but yet it feels like I have seen so much!  

 

My dream of living there seems to be on hold for a bit.  Meanwhile, I am thinking about a 2nd home, possibly some land or just going back to visit on a regular basis to vacation.  Either way, the desire for a permanent home there has not diminished one bit.  

 

So the trip in August is planned and I am counting the days (72 days, 1 hour and 19 minutes as I write this).  For more details, visit our Denali page.