Why Alaska?

 

Alaska will take your breath away.

 

It is too vast for the eye to see or the brain the completely comprehend. 

 

It is wild, rugged and free.

 

It is a magnificent display of the glory of God.

 

It is in a word: Indescribable.

      

 

My first trip to Alaska was on up the Inside Passage with stops in Juneau, Skagway and Ketchikan.  Since we were on a smaller cruise ship (Holland America), we were also able to go into Glacier Bay on July 4th.  Wow!  To be surrounded by mountains and glaciers in a full 360 degree panoramic view was incredible! Below are just a few photos of Glacier Bay.

 

Alaska still calls to me so I went back in the Fall of 2018 and I have already scheduled three more trips.  I pray that one day, I will be able to live there. I haven't stopped thinking about it or talking about it since. 

 

My dream, my goal and my prayer is to own a bed and breakfast in Alaska one day.